Your browser is not optimized for viewing this website.

More information »

Lewiston-Porter Central School District



Online DMV Courses

5 Hour Pre-Licensing DMV Class

$50
Calendar Apr 19, 2021 at 5:30 pm

The pre-licensing course, also known as “the 5-hour classroom course,” is a DMV-designed course that provides new drivers with information to help them drive safely.  New drivers must complete this course (or a New York State approved Driver Education Course) before they can schedule their driving test for their driver’s license.  For many students, the courseis the only formal opportunity to learn the basic rules of the road, safe driving principles, defensive driving skills, and other factors which affect driving. By taking this course, students will be able to meet the requirements set forth by the NYS DMV.

5 Hour Pre-Licensing DMV Class

$50
Calendar Apr 26, 2021 at 5:30 pm

The pre-licensing course, also known as “the 5-hour classroom course,” is a DMV-designed course that provides new drivers with information to help them drive safely.  New drivers must complete this course (or a New York State approved Driver Education Course) before they can schedule their driving test for their driver’s license.  For many students, the courseis the only formal opportunity to learn the basic rules of the road, safe driving principles, defensive driving skills, and other factors which affect driving. By taking this course, students will be able to meet the requirements set forth by the NYS DMV.

Will run

6 Hour Insurance/Point Reduction Course

$50
Calendar Apr 26, 2021 at 5:30 pm

This course is designed to teach motorists driving strategies that help minimize risks associated with hazards on the road. In addition, this defensive driving course includes applicable New York state traffic laws that help drivers use safer driving techniques to avoid and prevent accidents. The New York Department of Motor Vehicles allows you to complete a defensive driving course to reduce up to four points on your driving record and provide you with a mandatory 10% insurance reduction for 3 years. Whether you are required by the NYS DMV, looking to reduce ticket points and/or just want your 10% car insurance reduction, this state-approved course will help you meet your goal.

 

5 Hour Pre-Licensing DMV Class

$50
Calendar May 3, 2021 at 5:30 pm

The pre-licensing course, also known as “the 5-hour classroom course,” is a DMV-designed course that provides new drivers with information to help them drive safely.  New drivers must complete this course (or a New York State approved Driver Education Course) before they can schedule their driving test for their driver’s license.  For many students, the courseis the only formal opportunity to learn the basic rules of the road, safe driving principles, defensive driving skills, and other factors which affect driving. By taking this course, students will be able to meet the requirements set forth by the NYS DMV.

6 Hour Insurance/Point Reduction Course

$50
Calendar May 3, 2021 at 5:30 pm

This course is designed to teach motorists driving strategies that help minimize risks associated with hazards on the road. In addition, this defensive driving course includes applicable New York state traffic laws that help drivers use safer driving techniques to avoid and prevent accidents. The New York Department of Motor Vehicles allows you to complete a defensive driving course to reduce up to four points on your driving record and provide you with a mandatory 10% insurance reduction for 3 years. Whether you are required by the NYS DMV, looking to reduce ticket points and/or just want your 10% car insurance reduction, this state-approved course will help you meet your goal.

 





Forgot password?
Staff Log In